forum

Finding The Truth

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
ERA Puzzle
Hello, denizens of OT.

My name is Puzzle. I've been visiting the OT forums for about a day. In that day, I've had one passion, and one passion alone: Investigative Journalism. I've been an investigative Journalist for that whole day.

Since some of you might not be very familiar with me, let me start by writing up a brief history on myself. A biography, if you will. I started out playing Osu way back when, in 2012. Joined. Made an account. Played for a bit. Fell in love with the game. Visited the forums, to see what was crack-a-lackin'. I found the FG forums in a period of exploration, and was immediately enthralled and enraptured. Thread games on a forum for a game? What bigger waste of time could I possibly find? I was hooked and addicted instantly, and have stayed there these long 7 years - albeit off and on - until recently.

Now, for those of you who don't know, FG is a totally different land than OT. While OT is a blossoming - well, maybe budding is a more appropriate term, given the age of the government - democracy; FG is total anarchy.

Some people have a very visceral reaction to that.

Some people look at that, and think; "How awful! I would never want to live there." But it's not as bad as you might think. While there is no government - no laws and rules - I think that helps build a very strong sense of community in the members who live there. We all look out for each other. There's no big brother, no anonymous authority figure constantly looking over your shoulder. Instead, there's a sense of community - a few unspoken rules, and those rules contribute to a sense of friendship and comradery. We're there for each other. Support each other. Work for each other.

Yes, that does make me an immigrant. Yes, I understand that may be confusing to some people - why would an immigrant want to be an investigative journalist for OT?