forum

Optional-to-hit hitcircles?

posted
Total Posts
This is a feature request. Feature requests can be voted up by supporters.
Current Priority: +0
Topic Starter
were491
https://imgur.com/a/c6jfePN

I know that this would be mainly useless since there is in fact a thing called a harder difficulty, but it would be really fun if you could have glowing or different-colored hitcircles to get you extra points, they would make it a lot more fun to get on top of the leaderboards if you could spam buttons and get on top of leaderboards or in a 2-3 star map have "extra" notes to make it feel liek a 5-star but you would top the leaderboard. They should be a lot harder to hit and smaller than normal hitcircles to make them worth hitting, and would be an option in hitcircles like middleclick to change hitcircle to optional.

I may be able to provide material later to show you what it would look like but idk since I'm new to this game and I don't even know if this is a good idea. Keep in mind, I watch hentai anime.

This could also be used as a mod maybe if Pepp si y can figure out how to do this (e.g. add extra moved notes to make you move your mouse more)

If this is duplicate, sorry I couldn't find anything for "optional hitcircles" or "optional clickcircles" so idk lol.

I have no idea how to play taiko, mania or catch the beat so I don't really know what extra beats would be good as
Sandy Hoey
I do not like this idea very much. When a mapper creates a difficulty, they created the map with a certain flow that follows some aspect of the music, therefore, all notes that they put are necessary. If you add these optional hit notes, they will break the flow of the mapper. You could say that these notes could accent different parts of the song, but those are notes that would appear in harder maps following more complex aspects of the music, so it would just be a copy.
[-Akira-]
i dont like it tbh
Juan_98
This is an interesting idea, but there are so many ways to implement it.