forum

Question about changing playstyle

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Shadow3344
Hi (hello). I started playing ctb almost half a year ago, and my playstyle always was: NUM 4 5-move (right hand) and X-dash (left hand), but there is one problem: My main hand is left, and i can't control my right hand fingers at all, i can't even stream more than 120bpm and because of that i always had problems playing 5-6* or any technical maps below 5* in ctb. So, today i decided to change my playstyle, i tried to use move buttons with my left hand and dash with right, but there is a HUGE problem appeared: I can't understand what to do, i can't press buttons in right order, for example https://osu.ppy.sh/ss/10415229. SS play is done with my old playstyle, and D one with new.
So, the question is: Should i continue to play with my new playstyle, hoping that someday I will learn how to press buttons properly, or i need to improve my right hand stamina/control?
45Traeath
Feels weird.
To me, the main/dominant hand should be used for the directions in this mode.

Maybe you should rather try to find a more comfortable style that uses your left hand at its best, and practice once you find it, before considering going back to right hand.
Boros
Right-handed here , i started ctb after 1y playing std so i thought i would spam more left and right so i'm playing with left hand , but like you , that's not the best .
I've tried to change but it was too late :/ .
After some times , i guess you just have to deal with it or you just change hand , i've just realised after like 2 years that i would have been better with right hand for left/right :/ .
If you can and it's not too late , change and tryhard , if you don't have fun or you just have enough , keep playing with the "wrong hand" , you'll finish to do something right with it and you'll see that it gets better with time !
DeletedUser_1417202
You'd better play in a style you are familiar with.

Not need to change style, i used <- -> + Mouse.