forum

Fingers not responding

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
stupiz
I started playing osu!mania a week ago and I've been playing about a few hours a day.

Lately my left ring finger and pinky finger curl up really tight into my hand and my fingers in my left hand become less responsive.

It used to be a small problem but now anytime I play a fast map with many consecutive keypresses my left hand just stops responding and just starting doing random presses and my hit accuracy suffers.

Can anyone diagnose this or help me?
I've tried stretching my ring finger and middle finger but it doesn't seem to work long-term
Yyorshire
I'm afraid you only have a month left to live.

Make the most of it.

on a more serious note take a break from playing and see if that helps
abraker
Tech support here

Have you tried turning it off and then on?
[TAS]
lol alright I will give you a serious answer since these guys wont :P

Get used to it. Its normal for your fingers to curl especially if you're playing harder songs. As for your hand not responding to what you want it to do, everyone's been there. In my experience that means one of three things.
1) Your hands are tired
2) You think you can read a certain map or pattern. But you actually cant fully grasp it yet and your hands wont respond accordingly.
3) You are about to get a skill boost because your hands can actually move faster then you think they can and this creates a sort of disruption between your hand eye coordination until you get used to how fast you can play again.

Basically play more. Its nothing that you cant fix if you do. :D
abraker

Shroudborn wrote:

1) Your hands are tired
2) You think you can read a certain map or pattern. But you actually cant fully grasp it yet and your hands wont respond accordingly.