forum

Mouse Accuracy advice wanted!

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Krazle
I've been playing osu for a few years now very casually, right now I play 5.0 - 6.0 star at around 94-96%, 6.1 - 6.5 around 90%, and recently I've been having some trouble with mouse acc after taking a break, any advice about the following would help! (I use claw grip)

- mouse driving into back of palm and making me miss bottom left notes

- weird "uncomfortable" kind of urge to lift mouse and move it while I play because it feels like I'm inaccurate, but when I force myself not to I play fine.

- jittery in the morning making it impossible to play, however when I'm tired I'm more accurate

anyone else have any of these problems?
abraker
        What I told:                    Reality:

        - Hard worker, self starter, and smart          - I sit and watch anime all day
        - Completed over 40 projects                - I started a few things but got bored
        - Have a masters degree                  - Still in college. Have 2.9 GPA (bummer)
        - Won 2nd place in a national championship        - We ended up #134 because I freaked out

_yui
Does your mouse have grips on the sides?
Squeeze it with your fingers slightly harder, that'll help the driving issue
Celine
Grip better, maybe pressure more
Hold your mouse comfortably, then focus on the game, not the mouse
Deva
Get a tablet
spacepop
it's normal for acc to go down as the map getting harder. just play more
AyeAries
I guess the best solution is buy and use tablet :)
Ryoid
enjoy the game and you will not notice that you were worser
Topic Starter
Krazle

spacepop wrote:

it's normal for acc to go down as the map getting harder. just play more
Its not that my acc is going down as maps get harder, my acc went down on the same songs after a pretty long "break" (where I played on and off every couple days)
Topic Starter
Krazle

- Aries - wrote: