forum

[resolved] No Compatible Audio Device Detected...

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
TheEnderWolf
Problem Details:
Okay so, I recently just got back onto my computer from a six month hiatus. Prior to this leave I played osu! frequently, with little to no trouble on the technical end of things. Coming back to my computer, the first thing I go to is osu! to brush up and practice some, except, after installing the update I have run into the "No compatible audio devices detected. (Etc.)" Error. This is my first time encountering this so I try everything I can muster to fix the problem save wiping my hard drive and starting from scratch.

I have updated alll of my drivers, attempted disabling Nvidia GeForce Experience (Which has been known to cause problems with certain games for apparently no reason in the past), restarted my computer several times, made sure the correct audio device was selected (keeping in mind that I tried several different forms of output, and each one works in other applications), searched and searched on the web for anyone else experiencing this problem (Which led me to this forum post: t/535402 trying these suggestions helped none), tried playing with Stable, Stable (Fallback), and Cutting Edge versions, tried detecting audio problems through windows 10 trouble shooter (It mentioned something about Audio enhancers being disabled and asked if I would like to enable them. I did, no change.), tried several different USB ports, and Headphone Jack ports (Even through my monitor) and even installed wretched Windows updates. All to no avail.

Needless to say I am quite frustrated with this as I seem to be at an impasse. I Just really really want to click those circles and the few hours I have free have been spent trying to get this cursed program to recognize it's fallacy. PLEASE Help me! I'll do anything at this point, but I would like to avoid wiping my hard drive and starting over if that were possible.

Specs: Motherboard: Asus z170-A