forum

[Archived] Why dont I get all the PP?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
therealjesii
Problem Details:
So I was playing a beatmap and checked the pp for the map, which was 100%= 12pp. So I got a SS on the map, but when I checked my profile, I only got like 4 PP instead of 12! Also, where that chart is after you finish the beatmap, I hovered over it and it said error, -19.06ms-12.76ms. Does that have something too do with it? And how do I fix it. Sorry if I sound retarded, im a noob...

osu! version: 20170731.2 (latest)
Tsunderplane
PP is weighted, meaning you won't get the exact amount of pp as said by tillerino and stuff of the sort. When you make a score that is more pp than the others, the others are weighted less and less, with the top being counted 100%
Topic Starter
therealjesii
So does that mean that you cant get the amount of PP said by tillerino without mods?
Tsunderplane

therealjesii wrote:

So does that mean that you cant get the amount of PP said by tillerino without mods?
No, you can get pp from anything it's just that with every score you make, the less they're worth without making higher pp plays.
Topic Starter
therealjesii
So if tillerino says that a beat map is 95%=10PP and 100%=25 PP Then I would get 25 PP if I SS the first try rather than get 95% 10 times. And so your also saying that even if you SS a beatmap, you can still get PP from it if you get a better score using mods? Ahhh so thats where all the Daidai Genome Double time memes come from. Thanks for the help! Oh, one more thing. Is there a way to check how much PP you got from a beatmap? Like if I got a 95,95, and a 98, can I check how much total PP I earned. And if so, how?
Dntm8kmeeatu
Only one score per mod combination counts for pp (this is determined by the one with the most... well, score)

So if you get a 97% with 1.2k score, and a 99% with 1.5k score, osu! will only use the 1.5k score for pp

https://osu.ppy.sh/wiki/Performance_Points Please read this for more information