forum

No compatible audio device detected in linux

posted
Total Posts
show more
power007

Roga-don wrote:

power007 wrote:

uninstall your linux and install windows and play osu! simpliest solution ever..
Fine then, give that guy enough money to buy the Windows license. That's not being nice and smart, that kind of advice.

daniel6790 -> Are you using ALSA, Jack or PulseAudio ? That might be a first step into understanding your bug.
Nowadays buying licence for Windows not such an expensive thing. I am a student of the university, and I received a Windows 8 license for free.

Even if he fixes the problem about auido device, osu! still works like crap on Linux.
Avail_old_1

Roga-don wrote:

daniel6790 -> Are you using ALSA, Jack or PulseAudio ? That might be a first step into understanding your bug.
I've been having the same issue, using ALSA with Manjaro Linux.

power007 wrote:

uninstall your linux and install windows and play osu! simpliest solution ever..
He didn't ask for a new OS. He asked for a solution with his current one.
rmDuha
Have you installed the 32bit Audio libraries? Does wine give you any error messages?
Espionage724

power007 wrote:

Even if he fixes the problem about auido device, osu! still works like crap on Linux.
If you don't properly configure stuff or tweak things to your hardware, sure. But know that osu! would also run like garbage on Windows too if you muck up a couple of settings 8-)

daniel6790 wrote:

Hello there are some big trouble to play osu!
I install wine and net framework 2.0 and just run osume.exe to setup and get into screen
but when I press start it says No compatible audio device detected. You must plug a valid audio device in order to play osu!
I have no idea what happens going on

Can anyone help me???
What distro are you using, and what computer (OEM/model)?
Gumpy
I honestly don't see the appeal of linux/ubuntu. And right now getting a windoes 8 license is like 40-50$ atleast last time i checked.
Avail_old_1