forum

[Archived] Using WACOM CINTIQ to play OSU (HELP?!/TIPS?)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
AngelAceX
Problem Details: WARNING: IM A NOOB AND HAVE A LOT OF QUESTIONS SO PLEASE BARE WITH ME :cry: :cry: :( :?

So I've been playing Osu standard for about 10 months now and I've been used to tapping alone on screen.
Recently a person who wanted to play with me suggested using the z and x button to click beats and use the cursor as a lead
and yes! I usually played alone so i never figured it out til he told me.

I can apparently do good with hard mode but I cant do insane mode when i use that method due to the fact I have to
Hover? and when i do I either accidentally tap it and miss, cant follow it since its too fast or it misses cuz the screen doesnt sense when i hover since its not close enough :(

my primary questions are:
1) Is there any other way for me to get better in using the keys while hovering? perhaps a way to make the detection for the distance of ur pen touching the screen farther and stronger?
2) How do you tap fast incoming circles with the z and x keys? I've tried searching gameplays online but cant seem to find one clear enough.
3)Streaming? How do you tap the streams using z and x? do you take turns with the keys,repeat a key then switch to another etc???
4) How do you rank up and surpass others ?? is it by how many times you played? how many SS,S, or A you earn??
5) How could you tell if a song can give u higher pts?? or idk how u call it. :(

I Hope you guys could help me and pls do add me! I want to make friends on here and chat >~< love lots in advance <3 <3 :lol: :D :)

Video or screenshot showing the problem:

osu! version: 20170404.2 (latest)
kai99

AngelAceX wrote:

1) Is there any other way for me to get better in using the keys while hovering? perhaps a way to make the detection for the distance of ur pen touching the screen farther and stronger?