forum

I cant find tips to singletap ( i need help)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
lazyRETRO
So recently i decided to switch my playstyles. I been full alt till 140k rank and realized that singletap is way better. So im giving month try to learn single tap but dont cant find any starter tips or tutorials how start single taping. Im trying play everything singletaping and when stream is incoming its hard for me top switch my fingers, i also dont know what patters i should single tap, and what to alt., i hope someone had same problem and can help me with learning this stuff.
Sorry for poor english :(
TakumiBoi
wth is wrong with alternating though?
illyTheKid

NewNq wrote:

...Im trying play everything singletaping and when stream is incoming its hard for me top switch my fingers, i also dont know what patters i should single tap, and what to alt., i hope someone had same problem and can help me with learning this stuff.

I'm not good at the game so take my advice with a grain of salt.
When I was around your rank I had same problem. I was alternating and single tapping, which was a mess. When I decided to go single tapping only my performance increased a lot. It became much easier to read as well since there were no 2nd thoughts to whether I should single tap or alternate.
For single tapping and streaming you want to practice burst streams and make sure that you ALWAYS start streams with your main finger. It would be perfect if you find maps that switch between bursts and single taps constantly. I don't remember many good maps for your rank but this https://osu.ppy.sh/beatmapsets/352570#osu/785982 is one of my all time favorites. Great for practicing single tapping and bursts.