forum

New tablet recommendations / where to buy CTL/CTH-480 these days

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Sick Like Me
Hello,
I came back into the game recently, but my tablet is not in the best shape anymore, so i decided to buy a new one. Id like to hear some recommendations, until now i played with Wacom CTL-480 and it was perfect. If i could, I would buy the same one again, but since this model is hard to get these days (maybe through ebay but i dont like shopping via this website), I was wondering what model should i pick. I thought going for CTL-4100K is the best option becouse it should be just a new version of CTL-480 i guess? But Id be happy to hear your thoughts about this tablet or other options. Price doesnt matter much, I want something that will work for next couple of years (I have been using CTL480 for almost 6 years and its still usable.)
Implojin
get a tablet cover if your 480 is still working, ctl-480 is still the best
Topic Starter
Sick Like Me
Does it somehow affect my gameplay while dragging? I never used it. Also the problem is that sometimes cursor just stops, it doesnt happen very often but still. And i dont think its pen issue, becouse I maybe kinda spilled my coffee on the tablet surface XD.
Ayayano
Go to foxbox.io, their covers are niice imo.

Does feel different but in a good way
Edit: i drag and i like the covers a lot
Topic Starter
Sick Like Me
Ok thanks. Btw if any of you guys know some really trusted website where i can buy CTL/CTH-480, i would be happy. I like this tablet a lot but i think ill seriously need a new one soon. Price doesnt matter to me.
dung eater

Implojin wrote:

subjective

or if you have found any objective comparisons on tablets it would be nice to see.
Vuelo Eluko

placeholder wrote:

Implojin wrote:

subjective

or if you have found any objective comparisons on tablets it would be nice to see.
Subjectively the best because of how proven it is.