General Pokemon Thread

posted
Total Posts
2,685
show more
Blazevoir
New JP Sun/Moon trailer (featuring a certain professor):

Navizel
It's an Alolan Form Oak
Blazevoir
His cousin, actually--Nariya.

Anyway, another theory pic:

Hika

Navizel wrote:

It's an Alolan Form Oak
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Lanturn
CoroCoro should be leaking soon, and we also get more info on September 14th at 22:00 JST which is 14:00 BST, 15:00 CEST, 09:00 EDT, 06:00 PDT, 23:00 AEST (From Serebii)

We will learn about Rockruff's evolution and who knows what else at this point. These couple of weeks are going to be awesome!
PyaKura
Pre-ordered Moon today.

#TeamLunala

From what I have seen in all of those trailers is that GameFreak seems to have found a balance between catering for their usual younger playerbase and keeping the game relevant/interesting for the competitive/older playerbase, and a friend who's dropped the series right after the 3rd Gen has made a lot of good points I probably would not have thought of, since I've been following every main game from the start. I mean Pokémon SuMo, by the looks of it, is still the same colorful world we're all used to for generations, and so kids (and big kids - us, so to say) will most likely have no problem welcoming this new game. But I can't help but think that the content of the game is also aimed at an older audience.

First, Alolan Forms which are exclusively 1st gen critters only : at this point I am pretty sure that it's a good marketing move from GF's part to get returning players who dropped the series years ago. They'll basically rediscover some of their favorite mons - for some people they're the only ones they've ever known - under a new light.
Then, the introduction of a new, seemingly less ridiculous-looking bad guys who do not seem to have any "end-of-the-world"/apocalyptic motives (pure speculation, judging from their appearance only, who knows what they're really up to), similar to what we had with Team Rocket, the Pokémon counterpart of the mafia.
A more immersive game with lots of different camera angles and the loss of the grid-based movements and structure (well, it's still a grid, but it's pretty well camouflaged).
New abilities and mechanics which are all at least interesting, and a lot of seemingly competitively viable ones. More serious players may get a lot more toys to play with if that's the case, despite maybe not having as many new pokémon as with the previous gens. And let's not forget Z-moves.
Elements which I think are more mature and often found in supernatural or sci-fi works : sorcery and rituals and stuff actually being core to the world and not just a gimmick found in one particular location. Hopefully same thing with those chimera-things. They seem to be everything but Pokémon born from nature (are they even Pokémon??), and I can't help but think they're some sort of Pokémon experimentation that didn't go as expected (or they are actually the wanted result? I really can't wait to find out more about those.)

Anyhow those are my current thoughts and although I can make sense out of it, chances are what I've written might be a bit farfetch'd. I'm hyped as fuck right now.
Blazevoir

Serebii wrote:

The first images from CoroCoro have leaked and have revealed the latest news on Sun & Moon. The name of the Pokémon Rockruff evolves into is Lugarugan and has a different appearance based on if it evolves during daytime or nighttime. Rockruff becomes the Midday Form when bathed in the rays of the sun and when full of the night's power, it becomes the Midnight Form. No types or further details have been given. There are also two Ultra Beasts called UB02, UB02 Beauty and UB02 Expansion. In the scan, it shows UB02 Expansion appearing in Pokémon Sun, facing off against Tapu Koko and UB02 Beauty facing off against Tapu Koko in Pokémon Moon. It also states that UB01's name is a mystery but may have a deep meaning. It also reveals that it will show the true strength of the new Pokémon, Type: Null, during its next issue.




Joe Merrick wrote:

The reason why there are two UB02 is because they're version exclusives. UB02 Expansion to Sun and UB02 Beauty to Moon.
Lanturn
Meanwhile in the anime...

Ash goes to school.
Blazevoir
In other news, a new series of shorts are coming:

SilverBlade128
Hyped for Pokemon Generations
Navizel

eh
Hika
^ wtf did I just watch
Navizel
terraformars game
Navizel
bump
Hika
loving those z moves
gonna do that irl
Blazevoir
Pika pika pii~

/shot
Yocake
That eevee...
Blazevoir
English trailer:


Japanese trailer:
Navizel
http://www.pokemon-sunmoon.com/en-us/ne ... -features/
if anyone cares
thank god for mega ban. fuck mega kang and salamence
too bad i can't use m-gallade though
Blazevoir
The download size for Sun/Moon has been released: 3.2 GB.

To put it in context: X/Y/OR/AS were 1.8 GB each, Super Smash Bros. 3DS was 2.1 GB, and Xenoblade Chronicles 3D was 3.6 GB.
show more
Please sign in to reply.

New reply