forum

HD streams help.

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
-Rabbit-
Ok so I'm new to this, so I'm sorry if there is anything wrong with this post (Like a needed tag or in the wrong section etc)

But to the post itself;

I want to practice HD streams. I want to become an HD main as I think it looks cooler and is easier on the eyes when actually playing.

Playing nothing but HD lately I'm pretty comptfortable at hitting pretty much anything except for long continuous streams. I can usually do 5 stars and pass them and maybe one stream will be the cause of my death and with nomod I can actually pass them and beat the level. With HD I can't. And while I would keep trying to hit said stream until I succeed (What I tried doing a few minutes ago). The problem is, I have no idea what response is working and what isn't. And it's hard to get a feel for the problem unless it's painfully obvious. Like me being on top of the circles before they even appear or being way too far behind them and I hit nothing at all.

With nomod you can always look at where the approach circle is and where you died, thus you can tell if your cursor is too far ahead or too far behind the stream. But with HD, all you can really do is come up with an estimate on where you're suppose to be but just due to the nature of hidden (Like hit lighting is a big thing for hidden players and most of the time they have it off). And just the fact you're in the moment it's hard to do those things. And even if I was to play relax stream maps with hidden then there's not a lot of feed back and I feel the problem is that I'm still mostly guessing where my cursor is and I still wouldn't be sure if I'm right or not.

Sorry for the huge rant but how do people find that sweet spot for hidden? It's so hard to do if I can't tell what I'm doing is right or wrong or if I'm close or not :/.
My Angel Jeremy
Try to focus more on the rhythm of the music while streaming
Endaris