forum

Birdy - Wings

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Alvieee
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on 30. září 2017 at 19:03:52

Artist: Birdy
Title: Wings
BPM: 83,23
Filesize: 6950kb
Play Time: 04:07
Difficulties Available:
  1. Hard (2,52 stars, 380 notes)
  2. Normal (1,99 stars, 342 notes)
Download: Birdy - Wings
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
trrrtrr
SnowTheme
Hello there i just saw your request and thought i just play your Map. But first i should say i am not experienced in Modding and your Map is quality vice on a high level, at least thats what i think! :)

I played both Normal and Hard and i must admit both are realy easy because of the song speed but thats not my point i just wanted to say that.^^

Normal:
I think Normal is pretty clean nothing i can see but that might be because i dont have the eye for it. I am just wondering why you used Beats on the same Spot twice ( Like this 02:53:489 (3) - in Normal but not on your Hard Map)

Hard
You didnt asked for it but i just wanted to say something to it.
pretty good mapping in my opinion its clearly visible that you used triangles alot. Thats why i was wondering if its intended to "missplace?" some Beats..
I found some spots that i think you could adjust the Beat in Triangle shape so it fits your mapstyle more but thats just because i think thats what you intended.
01:13:645 - 01:37:074 (5) - 01:48:249 (4) - 01:54:016 (4) - These are spots i found but after 2:00 there are more spots where the Beat isnt correct in perfect triangle shape, i hope you understand what i wanted to point out! ^^

Anyways good Map, i wish you good luck :)
HardNeper
Hey from #modreqs !

Normal
Overall, this map is really nice, but i feel like a lower slider velocity would makes more sense considering the slow pace of the song, especially during kiai time. Also, since you have no easy difficulty (yet?), you must consider beginners, such velocity can be pretty hard to follow for them.