community forum

Osu!mania International Tournament 2015(MIT2015)

posted
Total Posts
200
show more
Topic Starter
Ingen1334
Kephin MIT is not going to be close.

Then FangSy, yes, i helped Korea this year to register, because first time, a player leave osu!, 2nd time a player is banned, 3rd times 2 players leave, i wanted just to help team like i did every time.

Like Pope Gadget pm on private for asked to change a match hour, i try my best for help players

Steins, it's because i care about players, i helped UK, Korea, because i wanted just they take pleasure in MIT, unfortunally MIT Group Stage was not good but i'm currently working on that for improve MIT during round of 16.
Topic Starter
Ingen1334
Hi everyone

The Knock Out Bracket will come soon don't worry

Round of 16




Schedules


Saturday 24 October 2015:


Germany vs Philippines 10:00 UTC+0 12:00 UTC+2/18:00 UTC+8

Malaysia vs Netherlands 11:00 UTC+0 19:00 UTC+8/13:00 UTC+2

Chile vs / SAR 13:00 UTC+0 10:00 UTC-3/ 21:00 UTC+8

Peru vs Indonesia 15:00 UTC+0 10:00 UTC+0/23:00 UTC+7


Sunday 25 October 2015:


Argentina vs Australia 1:00 UTC+0 22:00 UTC-3(Saturday)/ 12:00 UTC+11

Brazil vs Korea 2:00 UTC+0 21:00 UTC-5(Saturday)/11:00 UTC+9

China vs United Kingdom 12:00 UTC+0 20:00 UTC+8/ 13:00 UTC+1

USA vs / SC 19:00 UTC+0 14:00 UTC-5/21:00 UTC+2
jackylam5

at frontpage :D
Topic Starter
Ingen1334
Hi

So it's for say, a match changed with right to two captain

Saturday 24 October 2015:

Malaysia vs Netherlands 11:00 UTC+0 19:00 UTC+8/13:00 UTC+2


Then about mappool, we're sorry, we wait a last mappool but promise it will be posted really fast
Gekido-
A couple of things:
Most people already have seen this tournament as a joke and they are not going to participate in it. I can tell you right now that half of the teams will not show up to their matches. If you reschedule it, maybe some will.
Also, it is already Wednesday, but where's the ro16 mappool?
You are trying to rush things, pretending that nothing is wrong, and that nothing can go wrong, but in reality, so much has gone wrong, and from what I can tell the ro16 is going to be a mess.

By continuing this tournament, you are only making things worse. I really hope you know that. This tournament has already been a huge joke and a waste of mine and almost everyone else's time, and you are somehow so ignorant to that, choosing to continue on. Just stop it.
Halogen-

Ingen1334 wrote:

Then about mappool, we're sorry, we wait a last mappool but promise it will be posted really fast
it's been six hours.

the fact that it is halfway into the week and the maps aren't out... it speaks volumes about how bad this tournament is going and will continue to go
Gekido-
To add even more to what has been said:

Why the *** are you putting all of the blame on the staff, who mind you, DID TRY TO MAKE THIS TOURNAMENT WORK, and treating them like they are totally replaceable, and yet you make it sound like you yourself has done nothing wrong? This makes me very mad, and I'm sure others feel the same way.
Kamikaze
I'm getting pissed off as well tbh
Ayachi-
o.o
Topic Starter
Ingen1334
rohen04
Wow, so much drama because of some stupid mistakes from a few people that could have happened to everyone.

Just stop complaining and have fun playing some Mania with players from different countries. By complaining over and over again, you're making this harder and harder for EVERYBODY. Even worse, you go as far as insulting the organiser of the tournament, for which you should have faced consequences already, in my opinion.
Instead of whaling on the same issue over and over again, why not try to help solving problems? This is a community tournament, after all, it is there for YOUR enjoyment, and YOU can help to make it enjoyable for yourself and others. For instance: Ask Ingen if it's possible to change the match scedule, he'll try his best to find a better time.

Our team is there to have fun, and we had lots of it last time, and we'll definitely show up tomorrow to have that fun again.

Stay strong Ingen!
Halogen-

rohen04 wrote:

Wow, so much drama because of some stupid mistakes from a few people that could have happened to everyone.
Just stop complaining and have fun playing some Mania with players from different countries. By complaining over and over again, you're making this harder and harder for EVERYBODY. Even worse, you go as far as insulting the organiser of the tournament, for which you should have faced consequences already, in my opinion.
Instead of whaling on the same issue over and over again, why not try to help solving problems? This is a community tournament, after all, it is there for YOUR enjoyment, and YOU can help to make it enjoyable for yourself and others. For instance: Ask Ingen if it's possible to change the match scedule, he'll try his best to find a better time.
Our team is there to have fun, and we had lots of it last time, and we'll definitely show up tomorrow to have that fun again.
Stay strong Ingen!
While it's clear that Ingen is trying to make things better, this post is absolutely ridiculous and you're really far out of place saying that. It's even apparent in this thread, but I'll reiterate it once more: even tournament staff is complaining about things. Don't make a post like that and act like a mediator because you're just adding more fuel to a fire that's not even close to being contained.
IamBaum
Halogen i really think you and the others are exaggerating here.
Mistakes have been made and this isn't even arguable, it's a fact. Therefore u have all the rights to complain, but trying to bash it down to this extend is too much.
We have at least 2 Options to Deal with this Situations:
• 1. - Try to flame it as much as possible and drag the tournament down or...
• 2. - Try to be forgiving and give it a 2nd chance, so that at least the ppl who enjoyed this Tournament so far and especially the persons who participate for the first time in their life in such an event, will have a nice time.

I would personally prefer the 2nd Option, especially for the participants who would like to enjoy this tourney and in respect for the innocent ppl who tryed their best for this event.
We can't change what happend, but we can at least try to keep the atmosphere at a certain level so that this can still become a good memory for the other users.
(Yes this didn't directly affect me, because i don't participate but i've already been invovled in plenty of situations like that.)
Halogen-
I said that I was giving Ingen credit for trying, and I hadn't said anything since the mappool had gotten out. Everyone has a right to be upset, but with things moving, yes, people should relax now.

However, I'm not condoning someone saying that everyone is being overdramatic when it's been well known and established that things were really really bad for a bit. Yes, everyone needs to drop the subject and move on, but it needs to be done in entirety. Posts saying that people like myself are in the wrong for being upset are ridiculous and aren't helping when the discussion stopped.

And yes, it would be good if the tournament can actually be managed in a way that the remaining players can have a good time.
Topic Starter
Ingen1334
Stop speak about past Halogen.

I didn't had any complains about staff tournament.

Halogen, problem to MIT are now resolved. Then for the mappool, i'm sorry but Skalim had problems and was not connect and i needed to wait him for 6k.

I would like now stop this drama. MIT had only Group Stage and somes speak like it was semi-final. MIT have again 5 rounds for show be a great tournament and be fun.
Krah
Let's be nice and stop the "dramas" here.
If you still have things to resolve finish it in pm for the sake of this tournament.

Gonna keep an eye on the thread.
Topic Starter
Ingen1334
The link for Trigger Happy is now fixed
Halogen-
What were the results of the matches this past weekend?
Topic Starter
Ingen1334
New schedules and result to the past week-end are posted on main page.

In reason to forfeit to SC in MIT, Germany will win this round
projectc1
only 2 match in R16 :(
show more
Please sign in to reply.

New reply