1. osu! forums
  2. osu!
  3. Gameplay & Rankings
  4. Tournaments
show more
posted
Missed the sign up oops
posted

CatsOnAcid wrote:

Missed the sign up oops
YOU CAUSED CHIPPY TO BE IN THIS TOURNAMENT
posted
We still need refs.
posted
Oh. June isn't that busy for me so I could probably help out a little. I'll fill out a form anyways.
posted
Even if we don't have enough refs, we will do what we always do. Anyone can ref, just make sure you follow the ref rules and make a post here.

We've never had foul-play before, so I trust this system for emergency refs.
posted
Is it okay for participants to ref?
If you absolutely need it I will be more available on the week of the tourney so I might be able to do some emergency ref-ish thing.
I know that it seems unfair if another competitor refs but it seems like it's a pretty desperate need so if you really need it, I am up for it.
posted

0120 wrote:

Is it okay for participants to ref?
If you absolutely need it I will be more available on the week of the tourney so I might be able to do some emergency ref-ish thing.
I know that it seems unfair if another competitor refs but it seems like it's a pretty desperate need so if you really need it, I am up for it.
Yes, if you're playing in the tournament you can still referee as long as it isn't your own match. It would be another story if a map selector or the tournament manager played in his or her own tournament, though.
posted
Are some First round matches being livestreamed? Looking forward to some matches c:
posted

KevEz wrote:

Are some First round matches being livestreamed? Looking forward to some matches c:
Yea seriously you have no Streamers,what to do?No Livestream it this American Tourney??
posted
We dont stream until the quaterfinal.
posted
So like im just wondering but when is first rounds starting? I dont see any match sign ups or schedules. Are they supposed to be pm'd?
posted
since it hasn't been publicly announced

Mlaw22 vs captin1
Sunday, June 7
10pm EST/7pm PST
posted
xElectroGH vs Satonaka
Saturday, June 6
4pm EST/1pm PST
posted
we're having a lot of problems with scheduling, many matches are still not scheduled. We will postpone for a week. Anyone that has already scheduled is free to do their matches this weekend, I will get in contact with everyone again.

EDIT: Current scheduled matches.

Broccoly vs KevEz, June 6th, 12:30 pm EST
Chippy vs Azer, June 6th, 6:00 PM EST (22:00 UTC)
_WinRAWR vs Seouless, Jun 6th , 3:00pm MST (or 9pm UTC)
iDanny vs Floks, Saturday, June 6th, 10PM EST

If there are no refs around, anyone can ref like I said before, just follow the ref instructions in the OP.
posted
Planning on doing some refereeing tomorrow. Talked to MMzz so it's good to go!

-

Times are in PDT PM
12:00

1:00 -> xElectroGH vs Satonaka

2:00 -> _WinRAWR vs Seouless

3:00 -> Chippy vs Azer

4:00

Depending on how I feel after doing these, I might do a few more in the evening. Make sure to talk to your opponent if you want to take one of these time slots! This is mainly to get a few matches out of the way. So feel free to take the slots as needed :)
posted

Broccoly vs KevEz



Group E
https://osu.ppy.sh/mp/16623879

Match 1: KevEz wins!
https://osu.ppy.sh/ss/3219793

Match 2: Broccoly wins!
https://osu.ppy.sh/ss/3219814

Match 3: (KevEz quit/DC during this) Broccoly wins!
https://osu.ppy.sh/ss/3219831

Match 4: Broccoly wins!
https://osu.ppy.sh/ss/3219877

Match 5: Broccoly wins!
https://osu.ppy.sh/ss/3219898

Score: 4 - 1
Broccoly wins!
posted
Couldnt really play but whatever, doubt I could be given a rematch right :p? Mom strikes again
posted
Don't forget it's a double elimination, so you're still in! ;)
posted
i would think it should be a rematch because dc but oh well, i'm not in charge of the rules...
posted
I sent a message but I will also post here
Brenbread and I would like to have a match at 5PM PST today if possible (I think thats 8PM EST?)
If there is any referee who can ref us at this time we would love it \o/
show more
Please sign in to reply.