forum

thnikk's Osu! Keypads [Development]

posted
Total Posts
show more
Topic Starter
Thnikk

Aibhin23 wrote:

Does this device help with how fast you can push the buttons?

I think I am going to get myself one these for the holiday. I’ve been playing osu with my bad keyboard for the past two years and I feel like it is partially holding me back with how long it takes to press the keys. I was looking for something custom made for osu and happened to stumble across this promising device.
I would definitely say you could see an improvement if what you're currently using is holding you back. This is what I generally say for any "gaming" peripherals. Going from rubber dome to mechanical does help quite a bit, and f you have a mechanical keyboard with blues or browns and you don't like them for osu, you'll probably also see an improvement moving to linear switches like DEAR SPARK (or moving to lighter switches if you have bad stamina.)

Where you wouldn't see any improvement is going from the LED to the RGB model, it just looks cooler :P

NyteShadows wrote:

For anyone who has issues with the tape not being sticky anymore:
Try using some rubbing alcohol on it.

My keypad wouldn't stay still anymore, the thing would slide a mile away as I tried to hit the pause button during my farming LOL. What I did was put some rubbing alcohol on a Q-Tip, and cleaned the bottom of the tape with it.

Worked like a charm, and the tape is as good as brand new. 8-)
Have you seen my guide (posted in the OP)? I say to use water here as I'd be afraid of rubbing alcohol removing the adhesive.
NyteShadows

Thnikk wrote:

Have you seen my guide (posted in the OP)? I say to use water here as I'd be afraid of rubbing alcohol removing the adhesive.