forum

What maps should i play to improve myself? (not pp)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Celestielle
Hello~

I dont like playing for pp and its just pissing me making me mad (playing map you can actually fc), so at some point i just started playing maps i only get ~85% at (Because its more fun), now where i can play them without NF im wondering. Whats the best way to improve raw skill?
Playing maps at Reading cap? at Aim cap?

If i should really play at Accu cap (what im not goign to do xD) what is the 2nd best way?
x_Co0ki420ezi_x
airman

freedom dive
Topic Starter
Celestielle
I refuse to play streams >:( :(
B1rd
Playing maps that you can FC (and maps that give you pp) will help you improve. Flailing around on hard maps with no-fail, because playing maps that you can FC frustrates you, is just ignoring the problem and will not help you improve.

Celestielle wrote:

I refuse to play streams >:( :(
If that's your attitude you may as well quit the game. You'll go nowhere in this game if you can't stream.

Also, tablet>mouse+KB>mouse only. Unless you have a thing for having your own unique playstyle, getting a tablet/using keyboard to tap will help you improve faster.
[-Cloud-]
Play what you suck at.

B1rd wrote:

Also, tablet>mouse+KB>mouse only. Unless you have a thing for having your own unique playstyle, getting a tablet/using keyboard to tap will help you improve faster.
cringe
ZenithPhantasm

[-Cloud-] wrote:

Play what you suck at.
Topic Starter
Celestielle

B1rd wrote:

Playing maps that you can FC (and maps that give you pp) will help you improve. Flailing around on hard maps with no-fail, because playing maps that you can FC frustrates you, is just ignoring the problem and will not help you improve.

If that's your attitude you may as well quit the game. You'll go nowhere in this game if you can't stream.