forum

Trouble with singletapping and streams.

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
ozzyos
I think I've been doing everything wrong from the start xD I've used 1 finger for everything, beats, streams everything. I'm new to hard mode and I'm having a lot of trouble. Is using 1 finger for single tapping and the other for streams neccesary? Or can I use a finger all the way threw...
Kouya-
Well, when you encounter harder maps with higher BMP .

It'll be a lot faster then what you are use to and it'll most likely obtain streams and fast double or triple taps .

You should try alternating with two fingers using ( Z and X ) when you see the stream or double/triple taps appear .

---

I mean, if you're god like in single tapping, sure you can go all the way ~
Topic Starter
ozzyos

SupaWolfTiga wrote:

Well, when you encounter harder maps with higher BMP .

It'll be a lot faster then what you are use to and it'll most likely obtain streams and fast double or triple taps .

You should try alternating with two fingers using ( Z and X ) when you see the stream or double/triple taps appear .

---

I mean, if you're god like in single tapping, sure you can go all the way ~
That's the thing, I've tried alternating so many times, hours and hours of practice. I always end up screwing up though. It's impossible for me
Violet Link
Make sure you align the cursor with the hit circles for easier aim.

Practice more stream maps.

And yeah. Just, practice more.
Topic Starter
ozzyos
What would be the proper way to do this? I use W + R (I like it further apart) Would I ONLY use w for those random single taps then switch over to r for streams? Because I've always used JUST w the whole time I've played... I'm able to do normal + hardrock with ease but I have trouble with hard mode :/
Violet Link

ozzyos wrote: