forum

skill level relative to number of plays

posted
Total Posts
show more
Donloby
I feel like I should have made better use of my 5000 plays playing more hard's and insane's rather than playing more normal's and going for fc on every map I play. Though it has increased my accuracy(for hards and insanes), aim is something that could be better atm. I wonder if I'm good or bad considering my rank. I recently started playing only insanes with about a 96-97%% accuracy. Currently working on FCing them. FC this with DT+HD in less than 20 tries https://osu.ppy.sh/b/316260?m=0
Soulg

Myke B wrote:

Soulg wrote:

in my personal opinion i am bad, i am nowhere near as good as i want to be and thus i spend much of my time practicing

so im rank 615 and i suck
That's fine - you're comparing yourself to the best, and that's accurate to say you suck (no offence lol, especially coming from me) but you are definitely better than the average player. High school kids get called "good" all the time in sports, but really they probably not very good compared to professionals, but that doesn't mean they are bad. I suppose this is all my opinion though.
that's pretty true since im grinding my hand speed to be greater than nothing while watching cookiezi liveplays and being emo that my fingers cant move fast enough
Rewben2

pielak213 wrote:

calling yourself bad>calling yourself good
Meh. If you believe you are good you might be inclined to play more opposed to thinking you are bad and thinking along the lines of "I'm awful, what's the point of even playing."
uzzi

Rewben2 wrote:

pielak213 wrote:

Meh. If you believe you are good you might be inclined to play more opposed to thinking you are bad and thinking along the lines of "I'm awful, what's the point of even playing."