forum

Do you alternate just for streams, bursts, and stacks, or for everything in a map?

posted
Total Posts

Do you alternate just for streams, bursts, and stacks, or for everything in a map?

Everything in a map
43.48%
Streams, bursts, stacks only
49.13%
I don't alternate at all
7.39%
Total votes: 230
Topic Starter
-ruubi-
Once you vote in the poll, can you reply to why you do this? I wanted to make this because I only alternate for streams, bursts, etc but want to know what other people do.

Edit: Thank you guys for 30 votes so far, this is pretty interesting :)
DeletedUser_4050493
I also alternate when there is double, triplet, stream and when there is 2 note or more in slider end
it's just how I doing it from start and find it comfortable and viable
-Polyrem-
i alternate everything because of ocd
Ryuto
I get problems when alternating I'm jumps and then a stack comes up and I mess up etc.
Endaris
It's just a matter of habit to alternate everything. I started playing like that the moment I discovered you can use keyboard for tapping and it stuck.
Only instance when I use the same finger twice is when I fingerlock very badly and that's more reflexively.
Koribant
I started playing osu using alt for everything, so
Simon12
Dr. Levi, the professional gaming doctor, has said on a stream with HappyStick that using one finger way more than the other is unhealthy for the finger in question.

Not only is it healthier, but it's also way easier to alternate and hit slow, tricky patterns. I feel personally that you can get more finger control out of it. Finger control is rarely an issue for me.

I honestly believe full-alt is the optimal way to click circles in osu.
7ambda
Alt is less control, so be choosy when doing it
clodi
I learned how to single tap starting with either index or middle finger.

I also learned how to alternate everything.

I believe that having both skills in your arsenal is the best of both worlds~
Esutarosa