forum

Who knew circles could be this addicting?!

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Minalinskii
Hey what's up everyone! Hope you're all doing well. I'm from Southern California and I originally found Osu! back in 2018 but I couldn't complete a single map which led to me dropping it. Eventually I came back earlier this year in February to try and get into it again, and I sort of got the game down. I'm still practicing increasing my accuracy and what not, but man this game is super fun and addicting!

My favorite map is so far is Fuyu ga Kureta Yokan by Sakaue Nachi! Yes, if you go through my maps played you'll see I mostly play Love Live! maps haha(love that series). Anyways I'd love to hear what everyones favorite maps are.

I think that'll do it for my intro, like I said I'm still a noob at this game and I'd appreciate any advice/tips!
futabas
Welcome to ossss!

I don't play standard much anymore (and i'm not good by any means lol), but one of the most important things i learned while i was still playing is consistency. It's important to practice different concepts of the game like triples, streams, being comfy with jumps, etc... Once you practice that kind of stuff repeatedly, you'll gradually find it much easier to read maps and it'll somewhat be built in as muscle memory so playing will feel a bit more comfy. With this, your accuracy will eventually increase and be consistent!

Another tip I'd like to share is to find a playstyle that you find comfortable playing with and stick with it, and if you're still using the default skin, you should look for more minimalist and clean looking skins to help with gameplay. Also, your profile says you only play with mouse? I advise you to play with your keyboard too! Use the mouse to aim, and then the keyboard to click the circles instead (default binding is z and x). This'll help for faster beatmaps and streams and triples, among many others.