forum

[Archived] Locked at 60fps and 17ms

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Frenchyq
Hi so i've been playing osu since April that means im new and i have a problem whenever i set osu to Fullscreen mode the FPS locks to 60fps and i get 17ms but when i turned Fullscreen mode which is windowed i get 229fps and 4ms but it's not so smooth as before i started playing osu, i get 1ms back then i did disabled Vsync on NVIDIA and it didn't work at all

any solution?

sorry for bad english

edit: i did disabled Vsync and didn't work
Doge Owner
Disable Vsync and set your fps to unlimited(gameplay).
Topic Starter
Frenchyq

Doge Owner wrote:

Disable Vsync and set your fps to unlimited(gameplay).

yea i did, sorry i didn't write that and yeah it doesn't work also
EzT_GT
If you're using Win10, so you could try enabling osu compatibility mode

btw same problem on my laptop while using nvidia card. When i switched back to integrated graphics(intel) framerate has risen to ~700 but sometimes frametime goes ingredibly high for a moment(~10-13 ms). So I enabled in-game compatibility mode and switched back to nVidia graphics(using this method i got ~400fps and stable 2,4 ms frametime on fullscreen in 1680x1050 resolution)
Topic Starter
Frenchyq

EzT_GT wrote:

If you're using Win10, so you could try enabling osu compatibility mode

btw same problem on my laptop while using nvidia card. When i switched back to integrated graphics(intel) framerate has risen to ~700 but sometimes frametime goes ingredibly high for a moment(~10-13 ms). So I enabled in-game compatibility mode and switched back to nVidia graphics(using this method i got ~400fps and stable 2,4 ms frametime on fullscreen in 1680x1050 resolution)

yeah that didn't work too, idk what's happening lol
Death
There are a lot of solutions listed in this thread: https://osu.ppy.sh/community/forums/topics/688876 Please give it a read.

Some of the important ones are:
  1. Plug in your laptop (if you are using one)