forum

I need beginner advices/tips

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Nit0ri
So i started playing osu taiko 2 days ago and i would like to start playing more seriously. I'm actually around 1020pp is it ok ?(i know its easier to get pp in taiko)
Shall i always alternate? I actually alternate when i feel like it during a song, but some i saw people saying i should always alternate. I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO!
Shall i only play taiko specific map? recently i started playing more taiko specific, shall i keep it like this or can i play converted map sometime?

Thanks for answering:) and sorry for my terrible english (>﹏<)
Knyt
Look my man, everyone is going to tell you different things. Some alternate, some single tap, kkdd, kddk, whatever. You need to do what feels right. There's no right or wrong way, just the way YOU are comfortable with. And as for maps, in general you want to try to find Taiko specific maps, but don't think you're limited to only that. There's some really fun converts out there. In the end, it comes down to just putting time into it and having fun along the way. :)
DarkStoorM
Have you tried reading through this thread? t/175867
It's 4 years old, but should still be helpful.
Das
Step 1: Find keybindings and a playstyle that is comfortable for you. I've experienced many people coming to me and asking me what keybindings I use because they want to get better and I always tell them that they need to find whats comfortable and easier for them. And along with playstyle you shouldn't try to force yourself into a playstyle that isn't comfortable or doesn't feel natural to you. All playstyles have their pros and cons but in the end your playstyle wont affect how well you play and what you are and aren't capable of.