forum

Let's talk about osu!lazer

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
__Thanatos__
So, obviously I'm new to the game but I found out about the upcoming osu!lazer, it's still in development but I gave it a try and honestly... It's pure garbage.
The UI, the HUD, the ranking screen, the song selection and so much more.
It all just too overall modern and over-used, I've played games so modernistic and weird like lazer before and honestly they're just so awkward and uncomfortable.
Atleast if peppy is make lazer the official version I hope he makes sure we can switch back to our current one, cause I seriously prefer this one ALOT.
What are your opinions on lazer? Let me know, cause I'll read it.
Sandy Hoey

__Thanatos__ wrote:

So, obviously I'm new to the game but I found out about the upcoming osu!lazer, it's still in development but I gave it a try and honestly... It's pure garbage.
Pachiru
You can say that you don't like this version, without using the word "garbage" which is very salty, and offensive.
Nitrous
Unless you can come up with something better than flyte. That statement is utterly offensive. For me the new UI looks very modern and new and I like it very much.

I can hear in the distance flyte and peppy hiring hitmen to get you.
abraker
Stop complaining and make something better. 95% of this game is based on a community driven model
Ephemeral
What is it specifically that you prefer about the current client over osu!lazer?

Not being a fan of the design is fine, but much of osu!lazer is already significantly improved over the current client as far as user experience goes.
7ambda
So you're not used to it, right?
nagywywy
So far for me:

song details on the side with bars (plus more detailed info) instead of being on the top corner
    new sounds
    can (finally) change volume by scrolling in the song select menu, not just in the main menu and during a song
    overall song select menu design
    loading screen