forum

The epic battle between Logitech g402 and Razer Deathadder

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
1Alone
Hi,
I started playing osu a while ago and got really into it for the past couple of weeks.
As I starts to climb the ranks I realized that sooner or later I will need to get a better mouse, cuz my mouse right now s*ucks bal*s (or is it just me that cannot fcing insanes using 5$ mouse?).
You know, the 5$ type you get from supermarket.
So I am looking forward towards upgrading my gaming equipment, with the mouse as my start point.
I've read so many reviews online about the best gaming mouse you can get and finally comes down to a contest in between these two mouse.

- I personally prefer the deathadder cuz it would be a perfect combination to my mousepad (Razer Goliathus Control) and the green glow looks like green lantern thingy lol :D
- The thing is that many people seems to be complaining about how the scroll wheel stops working only after a few months upon buying it (the DA), and they said that Razer mouse tend to not LAST LONG, I really can't afford to spend money just to fix it :o
- Those two pretty much has the same poling rate, So I wouldn't really bothered about the sensor quality
- Many people seems to be selling it back after buying it because they say it's to big for their hand (even though ergonomic?). If it helps, my hand is only a bit more to 7", probably around 7"12 something (from middle finger to wrist)
- I really don't want to regret this decision because It'll probably be a long time before I can get a replacement upon getting one of these :cry:

For now my decision is going for the safe route, the Logitech g402. But I really wanted the deathadder cuz it looks sick and better known. Any of you guys really experienced any problems while using the DA? Should I go for the safe route or am I having the wrong impression of the Deathadder?