forum

Do you think you improved more by playing offline?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Nattsun
Hey circle clickers,

I started playing offline, because I start "hating" the added pressure with rankings and such, but that doesn't mean that I don't want to climb ranks, I just need a break...

What makes me curious is do you think that you improved more by playing offline? I play to improve, because that's my definition of fun, hitting a wall is always painful to me and I'll just play more until I pass that "wall".
Sandy Hoey
I agree that playing offline takes of the pressure, which is why I paly offline now because I only play this game for fun now. However, I don't necessarily think that this will make you better because as soon as you log on again the same anxiety problems are going to come back and that is the real issue. You can still learn new things because you don't expect much from yourself at the start
chainpullz
You could just, like, not care about your ranking. It's not even a good measure of your improvement. Nobody really gives a shit about your ranking except maybe MAYBE if you are high 3 digit or 2 digit ranking and setting relevant scores. Until your skill is at a point where you can set such scores it doesn't matter if you are rank 1000 or rank 100k tbh. If you are stressing out about setting that 250pp play that puts you from rank 10k to rank 9900 then you should focus on fixing your shit mentality. You're pretty much the only person in the world giving a shit about that 100 rank difference on your profile. Yes, there are other people who worry about the +100 ranks on their own profile, but they also are subconsciously holding onto the belief that someone besides them cares about their insignificant gains in rank and the insignificant scores they are trying to set.