forum

tingling,numbness,pain sensation?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
m20072
Hey there, I started playing osu more often in order to get better asap and I started getting tingling,numbness and pain sensations all over the tapping hand, its not too bad but im not sure if to keep playing cause I don't know if this could become some permanent issue ;o, I found some thread talking about Carpal Tunnel Syndrome though im not sure if its the same thing.. I'm not sure if to keep play or not cause I really want to and it bothers me..
GoldenWolf
We aren't doctors. All we could say is that any kind of pain is bad and you shouldn't force on your hand too much.
aBunny
its something everyone goes through. youre probably just wearing yourself out.
how do you feel pain if numbness comes?
pain is normal but numbness isnt.
Mizuno Yui
I experienced similar symptoms due to my wrist being right on the edge of the desk, probably due to reduced blood circulation. If that's not it, you might be working yourself too hard/keeping your arm in some awkward position.
winber1

sarasseo wrote:

its something everyone goes through.
what. where did you get that information.
Mathsma

winber1 wrote:

sarasseo wrote:

I am assuming he means the feeling you go through when you first start playing the game, not carpal tunnel. Your muscles and finger tips aren't used to be worked and hit against a keyboard so they will feel different. I know my fingertips and pen hand felt sore for a bit before my hands got used to them.
AmaiHachimitsu
If you ever feel pain/numbness after waking up, it's probably carpal tunnel
GoldenWolf
Feeling sore is pretty normal when you challenge yourself a little bit too much (and taking a little break at that point is a good idea), but tingling, numbness or actual pain is totally not and you shouldn't force on your hand past that point.
aBunny

winber1 wrote:

sarasseo wrote: