Spinner Sage
124 posts
Hey guys!! So first of all, I'm kinda new to this ported version of osu! but I recently jailbroke my iPhone 5S and for the last couple of weeks, I have been trying to find a way to make osu work again.

I have finally found a possible way of getting osu to work on what I would assume as ANY OS and ANY Device that can be jailbroken. I have only tested on my iPhone 5S running iOS 7.0.4 so if anyone could post their results for other devices that would be great!!

I am also playing around with the software to try and make a "REWORKED" version hence the icon being different.

NOTE: I will be adding photos to make this process as easy as possible so please bear with me ;)

NOTE 2: If you only need help adding beatmaps, please skip to "NOW"

NOTE 3: If you have ANY questions, just reply to this thread and I'll try and reply ASAP.

NOTE 4: I'm thinking of making some iPhone osu specific beatmaps that I will optimize to work the best. If ANYONE is interested please let me know down below and if there's enough popularity, I will start posting them below.

Ok so let's get to business :D

You will need -
1. An iDevice (No one saw that coming.....)
2.A computer (Can be Windows or Mac)

First things first - YOUR iDevice MUST be jailbroken.

I used this website to jailbreak - http://evasi0n.com/
It is EXTREMELY simple so I would recommend this one especially for the new iDevices.

THESE NEXT STEPS SHOULD ALL BE COMPLETED THROUGH THE iDEVICE. I WILL SAY IF A COMPUTER IS NEEDED.

Once your iDevice is jailbroken you are going to need a few programs on your iDevice. You can download all of these from Cydia (The app will appear on your device after being jailbroken)

1. osu! - This can be downloaded from the source ModMyi - http://apt.modmyi.com/

2. osu! Default Skin (This should download with osu! but just check it has been installed)

3.A file editor (iFile) - BigBoss (This should already be added as a source)