forum

Why you aren't improving at osu! "HOW DO I GET BETTER?!?!"

posted
Total Posts
show more
My Angel Raphi
I wonder if being able to play a musical instrument or having the knowledge of musical terminology helps with osu
Nekodev

ozholic wrote:

I wonder if being able to play a musical instrument or having the knowledge of musical terminology helps with osu
I don't think so. if it does, then it helps very little. I Have been playing cello for around four years now and I didn't seem any better than anyone else when they first started.
-Nurcey-

lazyrifi wrote:

LOL rrtyui got SS in The Big Black, time to update the post :)
He said that no one can SS the big black "in his first day". He didn't say that no one can ever SS the big black... :D
The Scarlet One
Can anyone tell me how to find maps with high BPM to improve my aim ? I mean, something fast with many circles :D
Seki

The Scarlet One wrote:

Can anyone tell me how to find maps with high BPM to improve my aim ? I mean, something fast with many circles :D
Well, if you're looking for HOW to find good maps that should be fairly obvious. If you're talking about tips in general, try streaming. Sorry if I couldn't help you out much with what I've said... I'm just an O!M player haha
Yun Che
Thanks man!
AscensioN
Remember: Practice makes progress, not perfection.
-Yuni
I will just play more...
WaifuforLaifu
I
KaRmBit
About 5 days ago I was doing really good, I was getting 92% - 94% and ranking up real fast, but for 3 days now I cant stream right, my jumps are off, and my taping is slower. I have no idea why and its really pissing me off to the point where I slam my desk and yell because I can't complete a map that I regularly play. Any explanation to this? :cry:
Sandy Hoey
Everyone has their ups and downs, you'll break through your slump.
shinitaichan