forum

[assigned] [confirmed] score multiplier not working?

posted
Total Posts
show more
Topic Starter
Imperf3kt
Apparently, auto doesn't even beat the #1 score, using the exact same mods and spinning 20,000 on the spinner.
Still think Its just because I'm not spinning fast enough?

Or how about auto spinning 20,000 on the spinner, with all mods?

Most of the top 50 plays are above this score. How is this possible when none of them can spin as fast as auto?
o x
Auto does not give the highest possible score. This is nothing to do with a glitch or a bug as we have said multiple times. This is just how scoring works.
Topic Starter
Imperf3kt
SS = same score for every player, correct?

So the only way to differ that score, is by spinning more on a spinner.

Osu Auto, spins more than everyone, so naturally, I assume it should be the top score. Seeing as how the current top score had 2000 less bonus.
How could it not be? I've been playing osu for four years and I've never seen anybody get more than auto, only break the lawyers. (I'm NOT suggesting any of these guys did that btw)

So explain to me this, please, as I find it difficult to comprehend.
How come when I had 2000 spinner bonus less that #1 play, there is a difference of 6100 points, yet when osu!auto earns 2000 MORE points than the #1 play, it is still over 1000 points short?
Kao
Auto does not always get higher than every user, this case is most apparently obvious in the tewi spinner map https://osu.ppy.sh/b/260177&m=2
Auto had a delay in the spin which caused a lot of 100 rather than 300 where I could by continuing spinning, instead of stopping every time.