forum

[resolved] [confirmed] Rank dropped?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
FranticGoat
So i didnt play for a very long time, then when i started playing again i got around 100pp in a few days. But my rank has just dropped (see push). Is there a reason why my rank went down even though i got so much pp?

http://puu.sh/hWFdn.png
Tom94
Other people also play the game. They gained more pp than you overall, given how you were inactive for a while, pushing you down in the rankings while rising up themselves.
Corefish
^ What he said osu! grows so there is more ranks to be filled
Topic Starter
FranticGoat
Thats not what i mean, i can see my rank goes down steadily as i didnt play, but when i play again there is a huge drop. Also, if i gained 100 pp shouldnt i at least be back where i was before??
Tom94
You are right, that drop in your graph indeed is strange. I'll confirm this for now and will look into it when I find the time, thanks for reporting!
Topic Starter
FranticGoat
Thanks! :)
lolcubes
I can confirm something happened (probably a recalculation?) because I have lost 4 taiko pp (4757 -> 4753) without even logging into the game for over a day. None of the recent maps I played have been disqualified.
japanese maid
I'm guessing that you lost rank because of what Tom said.

But it's also because they got more PP than you. If I get 1pp, and my friend gets 2pp, hes obviously going to jump over me as soon as I get a score submitted.
But I find it pretty strange that the rankings aren't updating properly. You always have to pass some random map to squeeze out the last negative ranks. Or maybe thats just me.
Kipek
It might be a bit messed up due to the various pp calculation changes. :?
JBHyperion
Just gonna throw out a random thought, but could something you set a score on have been disqualified recently? Scores would have been wiped if this happens, and if it was one of your top perfs, you could theoretically lose a bunch of pp/ranks.
Topic Starter
FranticGoat